Stacks Image 40

Studio Calendar

FALL TRIMESTER: 12 Classes -
Wednesday, September 4 through Saturday, December 1


WINTER TRIMESTER: 12 Classes -
December 2 through March 15

SPRING TRIMESTER: 12 Classes -
March 16 through June 15 (last Sat. class is 6/20)

Trimester Dates

Fall 2019

SEPTEMBER 2019
9/4/19, Wednesday — Fall trimester classes begin

OCTOBER 2019
10/14/19, Indiginous Peoples' Day — All classes will be held as normal.
10/31/19, Thursday — Halloween — ALL classes will be held as normal. Students are welcome to attend class in costume. If families prefer to skip class this day we understand. We can however only provide make up classes according to our regular missed class & make up policy.

NOVEMBER 2019
11/16/19, Tuesday — Re-registration for current students continuing in Winter trimester begins
11/22/19, Tuesday — Re-registration for current students ends.
11/23/19, Saturday — Winter class Registration for NEW students begins.
11/26/19 Tuesday, Last Day of Fall trimester.
11/27/19 to 12/1/19 — NO Classes. Studio closes for Thanksgiving break.
 

Winter 2019-20

DECEMBER 2019
12/2/19, Monday — First Day of Winter trimester classes
12/19/2019 (Thursday) to 1/1/2020 (Wednesday) — NO Classes. Studio closed for Holiday break.

JANUARY 2020 (Happy New Year!)
1/2/2020, Thursday — Classes Resume after holiday break.
1/20/2020, Martin Luther King Day — All classes will be held as regularly scheduled.

FEBRUARY 2020
2/17/20 to 2/24/20, NO Classes. Studio closes for Winter vacation break.
2/24/2020, Monday — Classes resume after Winter vacation.
2/29/2020, Saturday — Spring Re-Registration begins

MARCH 2020
2/29 to 3/6/2020, Spring Re-Registration period for current students.
3/7/20, SPRING registration for NEW students begins.
3/14/20, Saturday — Last day of Winter trimester classes.
3/16/20, Monday — Spring trimester classes begin.
 

Spring 2019

APRIL 2020
4/20 to 4/26/20 — NO classes. Studio closed for Spring vacation break.
5/1/20, Friday — Summer programs are posted on web site. Summer registration begins.

MAY 2020
5/16/20, Saturday — Art Show Submission Deadline - last day to submit student artwork for show.
5/25/20, Monday — Memorial Day observance — Studio closed

JUNE 2020
6/6/20 — Studio closed, Art Show preparation day
6/7/20 —15th Annual Student Art Show - open to public, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
6/15/20, Monday — Last day of Spring trimester classes (except Sat. classes which end on 6/20/20)
 

Summer 2020

Summer session classes will be updated during the Spring trimester.

JULY
Summer programs - begin June, end August. Summer schedule will be posted 5/1/2020

AUGUST
8/1/2020, Schedules updated and Registration opens online for Fall 2020-21 classes. Fall classes will NOT be posted before 8/1/2020.